Marigold Mason Jars 

A fun (and simple) fall craft! Stuff marigold tops in a mason jar. Instant fall decor perfect for a mantle, table centerpiece, or outdoors!

I like to paint my Mason Jar lids but you can leave them as-is also. Scout out discount stores for used mason jars (reduce and reuse). They are often cheaper that way! I purchased mine at Goodwill for .69 each. Deal!

img_0448-1

Add a burlap flower or ribbon… tie a small wood letter to the jar with twine to customize and give as gifts. Add a mini pumpkin, acorns, or pine cones to the bottom of the jar.

img_0446

The possibilities are endless!  My kids picked our last few ‘green’ tomatoes and put in this bucket. This prop was used as part of a fall photo shoot with my kids and my nephew.
I also caught this cute little caterpillar on camera!


Genbumom Creations update:

I am still on a hiatus due to surgery but was able to add the final touches to this custom order I started back in early October.

Latest custom order made for a family via Genbumom Creations. This was a fun sign project for a child and his baby sibling to be.

Text details. The wording is a play on their last name “King.”  So cute!

I am excited to get back to work Mid- November but for now I’ll blog a little, rest a lot, and catch up on my Netflix shows.

~ Feel Free to Leave a Comment or Reply ~